Amigos – PTA

We encourage participation at Ridgetop. Because we’re a small school your participation can make a HUGE difference! Parents, teachers and community members work together as “Amigos” (our name for the PTA) to continually make Ridgetop the best place it can be for our children. As a member, you will be a bigger part of our little community and will be a more informed parent while connecting with other families.

Last year the PTA purchased added to the gardens and contributed money to each classroom for field trips and supplies.  We have set the bar high for this upcoming year and hope to provide each class with a field trip and supplies, support the After School Enrichment Program, fund an author visit for the library and add to the library’s bilingual collection, keep the habitats and gardens growing, in addition to a few other things! We would love your help and support this year.

2016 – 2017 Amigos PTA Officers:

Amigos President: MaryAnn Gonzales – president@ridgetoprattlers.com
Vice President of Membership: Kara Schultz – vp@ridgetoprattlers.com
Vice President of Fundraising: Kindel Underwood – vp@ridgetoprattlers.com
Treasurer: Kelly Larson – treasurer@ridgetoprattlers.com
Co-Secretary: Tasca Shadix – secretary@ridgetoprattlers.com
Co-Secretary: Daniel Heiman – secretary@ridgetoprattlers.com
Historian: Cynthia Ayala – historian@ridgetoprattlers.com

2016 – 2017 Amigos Committee Chairs/Lideres de Comites

Room Parents/Padres de Salón:
Sarah Romo de Vivar-Whalen – sarah@mudpit.org
Vanessa Dainton – vsdainton@gmail.com

Dual Language:
Daniel Heiman – dbheiman@utexas.edu
co-Chairs: Jared James – jared.m.james@gmail.com and Laura Arizmendi – arizmendilaura66@gmail.com

Communications/Comunicaciones:
Tasca Shadix – tshadix@gmail.com and co-Chair Kimberly Sherman – kimberlyksherman@gmail.com

Website:
Justin Pratscher – website@ridgetoprattlers.com

Grants:
Shannon Giroir – grants@ridgetoprattlers.com

The Rattler/El Cascabel (news):
Molly Wetterschneider – rattlercommunications@gmail.com

Gardens/Jardines:
Cynthia Lyon – austingruvin@gmail.com

Fine Arts & Cultural Awareness:
Suzanne Valentine – suzivalentine@gmail.com

Health & Wellness / Salud y bienestar:
Sharon Munroe – sharonvmunroe@gmail.com

Fun Run / Carrera Alegre:
Cynthia Soliz – cynthiasoliz@gmail.com

School Supplies/ Útiles Escolares:
Parke Gregg – parke@stuckonon.com

Middle School Transition:
Annette Lucksinger – nett@dannett.net